Keurig® K55 Elite K-Cup® Coffee Maker | Keurig® Classic
Jump to main content Jump to main navigation
Keurig® K55 Coffee Maker
inStock
Keurig® K55 Coffee Maker

Keurig® K55 Coffee Maker

Keurig® Hot Brewer
  • Free standard shipping
  • Brews in under a minute
  • Brews 6 oz., 8 oz., and 10 oz. sizes
  • 13.0"H x 9.8"W x 13.3"D
  • Works with:
    $119.99
    Sale 
    Qty
    minus plus
    Product Description

    First cup. Fourth cup - with Keurig®, it's always a fresh cup. The K55 Coffee Maker brews a perfect cup of coffee, tea, hot cocoa or iced beverage in under one minute at the touch of a button. With the choice of three cup sizes, the K55 offers a removable drip tray to accommodate travel mugs. Includes a bonus 4-count K-Cup® Pod variety pack, one water filter handle, and two filters.

    Choose from hundreds of varieties from the brands you love, including America's leading coffee brands.

    Key Features:
    • Brews coffee, tea, hot cocoa, specialty, and iced beverages
    • Brews 6 oz., 8 oz., and 10 oz. sizes
    • Always ready and brews in under a minute
    • Removable 48 oz. Water Reservoir
    • Programmable Auto Off feature
    • Indicator lights
    • Removable Drip Tray
    • Compatible with My K-Cup® Reusable Coffee Filter
    FAQ & User Guide
    • Why are you bringing back the My K-Cup® Reusable Coffee Filter?
      We listened! Consumers told us they enjoy the flexibility and choice that the My K-Cup® filter offers, and we are bringing it back as an accessory for both our classic Keurig® K-Cup® brewers and our Keurig® 2.0 brewers.
    • Which brewer models are compatible with each of the My K-Cup® filter accessories?
      The original My K-Cup® filter accessory is compatible with all of our classic Keurig® K-Cup® brewers, including the K10 MINI Plus brewer, K15 Coffee Maker, K40/K45 Elite brewers, K55 Coffee Maker, K60/K65 Special Edition & Signature brewers, and K70/K75 Platinum brewers. The Keurig® 2.0 My K-Cup® filter is compatible with all of the brewers in our Keurig® 2.0 Brewing System, including the K200/K250 brewers, K300/K350 brewers, K400/K450 brewers, and K500/K550 brewers
    • How do I descale my brewer?
      Before you begin, you will need a large ceramic mug, fresh water, descale solution and access to a sink. Do not use a paper cup. STEP 1: FIRST DESCALING SOLUTION RINSE
      • Turn on your brewer.
      • Pour one third (4.6 oz.) of the Keurig™ Descaling Solution into the cold Water Reservoir then add fresh water to the 10 oz. fill level.
      • Place a large ceramic mug on the Drip Tray Plate. Do not use a paper cup.
      • Lift the Handle but do not add a K-Cup® pod. After 5 seconds, lower Handle and press the BREW button.
      • Once solution is dispensed, discard hot contents into sink. STEP 2: SECOND DESCALING SOLUTION RINSE
      • Repeat above process up until you press the BREW button.
      • When BREW button turns solid red, power off as it starts to dispense.
      • Let brewer stand for at least 30 minutes.
      • Power on the brewer, lift and lower Handle, then press BREW button.
      • Discard the hot contents into sink. STEP 3: FRESH WATER RINSE
      • Repeat Step 1 (3 times) – using 10 oz. of fresh water each time.
      • You may need to perform additional Fresh Water Rinse cycles if you notice any residual taste.
    • How do I fix a short cup?
      If your brewer is not brewing the full amount selected, it may be caused by the following:
      • The exit needle is clogged by coffee grounds or cocoa mix. Please refer to pages 12-13 of your user guide for cleaning instructions. (Download user guide below)
      • The brewer may need to be descaled. Please refer to the descaling instructions.
      • The removable water reservoir was removed during brewing. Place the water reservoir back onto the brewer and perform a cleansing brew without a portion pod.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahhh I love it! I bought this for my new apartment, had it for over 3 months now and I could not be happier. It is fast, and matches all my other appliances.
    Date published: 2017-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine This is a two day old purchase, but can tell already I love it. When I purchased the Keurig 2.0 Classic ( K55 in black) I also purchased the K Pod storage drawer along with the universal K-cup adapter, as I can put my favorite tea in the adapter and brew a great cup of fresh tea. I am having sooo much fun with this set up. I have the storage drawer underneath my new Keurig Classic. It hardly takes up any room at all on my counter top. And I love the idea I can place the whole set up (drawer with classic K55 on top) under the cabinets and just roll it out when I am ready to use it. The electric cord is plenty long enough to reach the plug next to it. And best of all, because it does roll out so easy from under the cabinets above I don't have to worry about any steam eventually damaging my upper cabinets. The whole set up is fantastic. And like I said, it is so fun to use. Thank you Keurig for your great products.
    Date published: 2017-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine I was very skeptical with buying Keurig. I was able to get a great deal on my machine and boy am I glad I did! Easy to use, easy to clean and so many pods from which to choose.
    Date published: 2017-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Keurig! I received this product a few weeks ago and it has turned me into a definite everyday coffee drinker! I love that it has a feature to make your coffee stronger , according to your personal preference! The K-cups are really simple and I have been able to find them at every retail shop I go to. Being able to make coffee quickly as a teacher and a mom on the go has definitely been a game changer for me! I received this product for free for testing purposes but all opinions are my own!
    Date published: 2017-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. Works great. I am 80 years old, had a lot if coffee makers in my time. My new Keurig coffee maker is the best one yet.
    Date published: 2017-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Vale We bought the K55 to carry on vacation with us. We are concerned about how to store it between trips. Can you give me instructions?
    Date published: 2017-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We have got the original elite version K45 and it's still going strong after all these years never had a problem with it and we have got different hot coco for it
    Date published: 2017-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker I have had mine for at least 5 years already and absolutely love it. It is perfect!
    Date published: 2017-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Received as a Christmas Gift and it works better than I thought. I use it everyday. I just love it!
    Date published: 2017-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great product! Great support! I was lucky enough to get Dawn #73341 She was a big help-Kind and friendly!
    Date published: 2017-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a wonderful cup of coffee My first Keurig K55 was a gift from my daughter. I complained that I wasn't a coffee drinker. Well the joke is on me. I love this coffee maker. I am totally hooked. I have at least 2 cups of coffee every morning and also enjoy immensely the teas as well through out the day.
    Date published: 2017-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love K55 Got my K55 for Christmas. Love it. Considering buying another one for camper. I really hope they do NOT ever stop making this model. Did I say I love it!!
    Date published: 2017-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & great cup of tea I bought this about 9 months ago. It is great for a quick cup of tea or coffee. Everyone loves it for it is quick and convent. You can make just the right size you want, which is really nice. I did have a problem with the unit & they resolved it quite quickly. could not of been easier, service was great.
    Date published: 2017-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coffee Maker Great Coffee Maker, overall improvement to older K-cup models like B60 etc which I then loved but failed me within a year, this machine however is faster, hotter and smaller than my older model, but this newer model K55 is more plasticky than my old machine and looks less high quality than the former older models but gets the job done when promised so I am not complaining, it is also much lighter to lift and carry than the older models which I like. I would recommend this model for speed and hotter water than before models
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waited to long for this! My DH bought me mine for Christmas and I love it!!! Recently I got the crud and a sinus infection and it was great being able to brew a hot cup of tea in almost no time at all. Love Love Love it!!!
    Date published: 2017-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it All I use now. Ready in a minute. No waste. Simply great
    Date published: 2017-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! Was given this as a Christmas present to start me off in the Keurig hype and I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! Haven't figured out which flavors I love the most yet, but am trying as many as possible.... however, the coffee maker itself works great, always a perfect cup and fast! :)
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oldie but a goodie! If it's not broke, don't fix it. That is an old cliché, but true. I still have my old B series unit (B70). Works like a champ! In fact, prior to them being discontinued, I purchased a second backup unit. Its amazing that Keurig would discontinue a successful unit. I haven't hear much good about these new ones, nor do I want to ever own one! This seems to be typical of a company that has the taste of success. They automatically think they need to change things! It always ends up to be a cheaper made, but more expensive product!! The B70 unit accepts "all" K-Cups and even the "make it yourself" pod!!!! Just saying........
    Date published: 2016-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best brewer ever bought for present they said it was so easy to run ,i went and buy 1 for myself,definetly helps ,because of my stroke i have limited movement in my arm but with this its the best thanks keurig k55
    Date published: 2016-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best present ever! My husband got me this model several years ago and it is still going strong in our house. I love that everyone can have what they want to drink just by using the different k-cups whether it is tea, coffee, or hot chocolate. It's quick and every cup is a perfect cup. I particularly like Folgers Black Silk, and the Dunkin Donuts coffee!
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My husband wanted to get this for me last year for Christmas. I drank so much coffee, I thought it would be a waste. Well, I've slowed down on coffee and seen this on QVC (In the Kitchen w/ David) and thought I'm going to get it. Well, now I'm totally hooked on it. Nothing could make me happier then my Keurig now, and the My K Cup, it's the best thing ever.
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I bought this model going on 9 yrs. I use it at work never have had one problem, makes excellent coffee nice and hot! for those that want a no nonsense coffee maker this is the one !!
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't bother I bought this 2 weeks ago and it already stopped working. It is cheap feeling and runs out of water quickly.
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I am so happy I bought it , the best coffee maker ever.
    Date published: 2016-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Bought a new one to replace my old Keurig they are great! My 93 year old mother in law has trouble with vision and they are so easy to use and the lit up buttons help her see where to push the size!
    Date published: 2016-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brews the best coffee! Just enjoy aroma while brewing and love every sip!
    Date published: 2016-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this company I love my machine and how Keurig takes care of thier customers.
    Date published: 2016-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker This is just a replacement for the original coffee maker. I think the motor is getting ready to go out and just wanted to replace it.
    Date published: 2016-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keurig is the Best I couldn't be more happy with my brewer. I would like to add that Keurig has the best customer service. After 3 months my machine started acting up. I contacted Keurig and they sent me a new one. Thank you Keurig! You are the best.
    Date published: 2016-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE RED! THIS IS MY 2ND KEURIG AND I LOVE THE RED COLOR IN MY KITCHEN.
    Date published: 2016-10-12
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_277
    • loc_en_US, sid_k55-coffee-maker, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_keurigcom