Gran Selezione
Jump to main content Jump to main navigation
Gran Selezione Coffee
Lavazza®

Gran Selezione Coffee

×
Lavazza®

Gran Selezione Coffee

Dark ROAST
Full bodied aroma, chocolate aftertaste
Lavazza®

Gran Selezione Coffee

K-Cup® Pod Box Size:

  • 22 Count
$11.99
out of stock
bmsm-icon
Brew More, Save More Restrictions Apply.Details
Add to existing auto-delivery
$15.99
Discount of Details
×
Apply
This coupon can't be applied on this product
Coupon successfully added. Add item to the cart to see the discount.
bmsm-icon
Brew More, Save More Restrictions Apply.Details
You are  away from FREE SHIPPING You get FREE shipping This item ships FREE

Start the day fresh with Gran Selezione Keurig® K-Cup® pods from Lavazza®. Made from 100% Arabica beans, this delicious dark-roast coffee is the perfect beverage for a smooth start to a busy lifestyle.

 

With an intense flavor and dark chocolate undertones, this full-bodied coffee is blended for those who admire the rich flavor of a truly dark roast. The convenient design of these dark-roast K-Cup® pods makes it easy to pop in and brew a quick mug for an easy morning start or the perfect afternoon pick-me-up.

Roast Profile

Light Dark Dark Roast
Dark Roast

This item matches your Perfect is PersonalTM coffee profile.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and smooth taste I love the blend of bold but balanced coffee with beautiful undertones of chocolate; my 2 loves.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great espresso I'm writing this review because I read reviews before purchase. I read the 1 and 2 star reviews of these pods and noticed that they were given bad reviews unfairly. They said the coffee was weak even on the lowest (6oz) setting. the highest setting on the RIVO machine is only 2 oz. I think these people were using RIVO pods in the regular Keurig machines. They were not made for those- ONLY for the RIVO. That being said, they are really wonderful espressos when brewed in the RIVO machine.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite A perfectly balanced K cup. From the aroma to the fantastically well balanced taste this is definitely a favorite flavor in my house. We do brew a lot of our own beans that are ground right before brewing, but this is one K cup I keep on hand all the time. It definitely gives my others a run for their money.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like Italy This brew is my favorite wake up coffee. It is bold, aromatic and very near an Italian espresso. I really enjoy this first thing in the morning. My office uses only Starbucks coffees for their coffee makers and it is not better than Gran Selezione.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Bold but not bitter Bold but not bitter.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personal Favourite Maybe those who are disappointed are brewing this with more than six ounces. I found the flavor strong and smooth and very pleasing.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coffee I like it
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! After searching for years for the perfect cup of Keurig coffee, I have found it!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brew I drink my coffee black and this one has a great taste. not bitter at all. This will be my everyday brew.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bolder but not Bitter This was more like I expected in an Italian Coffee. It reminded me of the "Americano" my friend Pero served me in Castel Fondo. It's the perfect coffee for after dinner. Strong, not bitter, and does not have the burnt taste that many dark coffees have. I'll buy it again.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good balance/flavor Loved it! Very good flavor and balance. Would prefer just a bit more though...will definitely buy again!
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not European strength Italians call American coffee "Dirty water", and that is exactly what this was. I'm very disappointed, Lavazza is better than this.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely mild I decided to try the Lavazza coffee since the product for the Rivo has been out of stock for quite some time. If I only brew a 6 oz cup, the taste is okay, but I certainly do not look forward to it. I will not order this again.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A weak coffee If you like a weak coffee this would be for you.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing This coffee is described as being a Dark Roast and we were truly disappointed. There is nothing dark about this coffee. We like a bold taste that goes past the initial aroma.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs more Italian input I recommend purchasing only the sample 5 at first to determine if it suits your taste.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weak and acidic Need to brew at a small (6oz) cup size to get any flavor, and then it's overly acidic. Very disappointed in this Kcup. Hard to believe this is Italy's favorite coffee.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed - too weak As someone who likes strong coffee, I ordered Lavazza Perfetto and Gran Selezione, hoping to find some additional strong brews to my current favorites - Starbucks Sumatra and Barista Prima Italian. Unfortunately, both Lavazza blends are much too weak and watery to make the cut. This may partly be due to the fact that there seems to be less coffee in the K-cup. If you hold it to the light, you can see it has much less coffee. I was greatly disappointed in the lack of bold taste. I generally only brew 6 oz portions in order to maximize the flavor. The Starbucks Sumatra is the only K-cup that will deliver a good 8 oz brew. If you are looking for a strong, robust, full flavored brew, these two Lavazza roasts will not satisfy you.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor example of 'coffee' and definitely not dark. I read the low reviews but still gave it a try; mistake. Will never buy again. I got the Medium before this - which is rated better - and it's ok. Shop other brands imo.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from weak this doesnt even taste like coffee and is like water or tea at the strongest setting
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a bold dark roast I've had whole bean Gran Selezione, and it was a full bodied dark roast that I enjoyed. Sadly, the K-cup version is not that. I'm grateful I had a 50% off code for this, or I'd most likely be more upset. It is a very very smooth, borderline bland, coffee, it did not have the expected robustness of a dark roast.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Watered down I have a high opinion of the Lavazza brand. I was introduced to them when a Lavazza Expression cafe popped up by my office years ago. I was excited to see that you can get the K-cups. I've tried some of their other roasts and they seemed to be the same quality as what you get in the cafe. But not the Gran Selezione! YIKES! Its not good. I'm a light to medium roast lover and my boyfriend is all about the dark roast. He's go-to is Dark Magic. He wanted to try something different so we got a box at 20% off. I wish we could have tried the sample size! His review is that its not bold, not dark roast, and tastes watered down even before milk. I tried a cup because sometimes the dark roasts aren't all that bold. But I feel the same way. Its like coffee flavored water. I wish we could return it! I thought maybe we got a bad box but the other low rated reviews say the same thing. I had to post a review to warn coffee lovers of any level of roast to avoid this. Its disappointing.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from weak Thias was the worst K cup that I tried. it is very weak and flavorless even on the lowest setting. Just a drop of cream and its overly diluted
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! Let me start by saying I am a dark roast fanatic who brews k-cups on the lowest cup setting to get a rich, bold flavor. This coffee was beyond disappointing. The flavor was a bad mix of nutty, watery, and stale coffee. I don't know if I got a bad batch but I couldn't even finish this box.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was very disappointed! This coffee is totally lacking in body and has a watery taste.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good This is not a dark roast coffee. If you drink Midnight Magic or Double Black Diamond, even Dark Magic or Sumatran Reserve, which are a little less bold, then you will not enjoy this coffee. Even on the 6 oz setting it's just brown water. Also, after reading through the "great" reviews, I noticed that many of them seem fake. They all mention they same key things, -Intense flavor -Not bitter -Chocolaty undertones. Really? How many people do you know that say undertones on a regular basis? Just sayin.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISAPPONTED Nothing great about this coffee. Sorry I wasted my money not only on one box but two. Now I can put it with the two boxes of LavAzza Espresso Roast and either give them away to someone who really doesn't know what a good cup of coffee is or just throw them away!!!!! So Disappointed. What a waste of money which I don't have to waste on bad coffee!!!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrable the worst dark roast I have ever drank.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dishwater If you're used to drinking the Dark Magic. This is just a cup of hot water. Great for brewing tea.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shockingly disappointing My advice...stick to what you know is good and don't experiment. Take reviews with a grain of salt. (as well as mine since this coffee got five stars previously)
Date published: 2014-09-05
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_gran-selezione-coffee-lavazza-k-cup, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_keurigcom